Worried Yet Excited

Worried Yet Excited

      First, I haven’t found a new job yet, which is worrying me very much. I can’t stand it much longer, I’m so close to just walking out. Second, as everyone knows now, I’m getting married on October 20th!!! I’m super excited about it. I can’t wait to start a life and family with J, like everyone knows we’ve been trying for months. Well the thing is, I think I might be now. I don’t want to be pregnant at our wedding, obviously I’m not going to do anything, I want the baby, just hope I’m wrong about possibly being pregnant right now.

     I don’t know why I’m thinking about this so much right now. It’s just seems a lot like the time I was pregnant. Yesterday I ate an entire medium pizza by myself in less than an hour with absolutely no problem, I’m peeing like crazy, I’ve gained a lot of weight fast, my breast have gotten bigger.

     J seems excited about the thought of me being pregnant, he keeps putting his hands on my tummy and making comments about the changes that make it seem like I’m pregnant. I just don’t want to be big when I get married, plus I don’t really want people to think I got married because I’m pregnant. I mean it doesn’t really matter what people think of us, but I just really want it to be perfect. I didn’t really imagine being pregnant when I get married, I assumed we would have a baby before getting married or after getting married.

2 thoughts on “Worried Yet Excited

  1. If you are pregnant, you and J will still have a good six months together as man and wife, before you become parents. Being a parent will be the most challenging experience of your life, as well as the most rewarding. Enjoy your future husband as the two of you are now, before the kiddos come along. Do you enjoy country music? If so, I recommend Trace Adkins “You’re gonna miss this”. Please don’t take this as a criticism because it absolutely isn’t. Just thoughts from someone a bit older and seeing you at the start of your journey together 🙂

    Like

  2. If you are pregnant, you will have a lot of time as ‘just you two’ before a baby arrives. My advice? Just enjoy the now and don’t worry about producing a mini-human. I’m not entirely sure how old you are, but you have a long, long time to become a parent. It’ll happen when you least expect it. Believe me, I met someone and fell pregnant within three months. Talk about whirlwind! Being a parent is the most stressful and challenging (but rewarding) thing I have ever done. I wouldn’t change it for anything, but sometimes I just wish I had had more ‘me time’ before I got pregnant. Just thoughts from someone who is young and raising a baby 🙂 I wish you all the luck in the world! I’ve really enjoyed following your journey so far and I can’t wait to see what happens next 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

